Greetings from Midgard.


Ellen’s been posting about this on Facebook and tweeter for some time now,I tried it and I gotta say, putting RedBull on your coffee is not that bad… you’re just drinking one coffe instead of two…of course you have to finish the rest of the can so it’s basically one can and a coffee,but irregardless…not as bad. I also cooked today. Pasta with ratatouille out of a can. I’m gourmet,bitch.

After having filled myself with caffeine I went to this A-mazing website one of my best friends, “I”, suggested.  It’s called coursera and what you do there is take free courses online about anything you like…! I know right?! How amazing is this? I took rock history and Hollywood history(of some sort,it’s basically a movie club). Not only do you get to enrich your CV but it’s pretty interesting too! So I’m really looking forward to that,hoping I can finish those AND to not fall behind on my actual studies… I’ll update you on that later!

I also remembered this great movie a friend of mine,”N”,was talking “aboat”,it’s called “I’m so excited” by Almodovar and the theme is as gay as the title so I thought it’d be fun to check it out! I’m planning on watching “Bringing Up Baby”(1938) too, from a Modern Family episode I just watched (that Alex! She uses words like facetious in her everyday life,so amazing!) The movie is supposed to be this light comedy with Cary Grant so that’d be fun!enhanced-buzz-4833-1313357585-3

While we’re on the topic of changing topics, this great friend of mine, and easily one of the coolest people ever, showed me this photo today saying how Odin promised to defeat all the Ice Giants and how there are no Ice Giants around. That’s when it hit me and I realized the truth. I saw the big picture and suddenly everything was clear to me. It hit me harder than Thelma and Louise hit the bottom of that cliff….!  My name is now Eric the Red and I believe in the Norse Gods. So there’s that.

I also plan to start working out again. Wish me luck and pray to Odin for me, ’cause I’m laaaaa-zy.!

I love sharing music with y’all(sorry,like I said, too much ellen) so today we’re going to talk about Kevin,I mean Churchil,the band. Unfortunately they’ve been disbanded so get your hipster on and listen to their best songs, “The War Within”, Happy Sad” and “Change”. And Just because it’s only 3 songs….oh I know, Hey Rosetta – “Yet Spring” and the best of the Ramones!! ( Bop and I Wanna be Sedated)

P.S. “I”,I still can’t get that song Milkshake out of my head…

Quote of the day : “Once, mankind accepted a simple truth: that they were not alone in this universe. Some worlds man believed home to their Gods. Others they knew to fear. From around the cold and darkness came the Frost Giants, threatening to plunge the mortal world into a new ice age.” Odin

yours

same john

About somejohn

Hi. My name is John. It's a really exotic name given to me by my hippie parents. It's caused me to become cynical, sarcastic, short-tempered and socially impaired. Let's have fun together, shall we?! View all posts by somejohn

Leave a Reply

